Spiral Binding the HotB Book

General Chatter. Open Board.

Moderator: Snag

Spiral Binding the HotB Book

Postby FCWesel » Fri Aug 22, 2008 7:01 am

Hey gang, I love Mr. Wick's book, but over time I know I am just going to wreck that binding. I am looking at going to get it spiral bound so that it'll lie flat and be a bit easier to read and use. Has anyone else done this already? I am going to go to a couple places today and see about it. One trick will be to make sure that the book's text is not interrupted by the spiral.
FCWesel

Re: Spiral Binding the HotB Book

Postby Ashkelion-Yvarai » Fri Aug 22, 2008 5:43 pm

I've done a print-out of the earlier preview version of the rulebook sent out around the end of June/beginnig of July. I had it spiral bound with a plastic spiral without any issues, except that the spiral is a bit too tight. Pages were reduced to DIN-A5 (about half letter-sized). So far, I am quite happy with the result and I've been using the book for almost two months now.

At no point does the spiral binding interfere with the text.
"No rulebook has deserved the name 'rules bible' more than 'Houses of the Blooded'." (a friend about all the discussions, corrections and additions to the HotB rules on the forums and in our gaming group)
Ashkelion-Yvarai

Postby miasma13 » Tue Sep 16, 2008 3:34 pm

Man, don't wreck the book. As you have the PDF do the print out,
bind it and wreck to the limit.

Value your books ;)
miasma13

Postby khelek » Wed Sep 17, 2008 8:18 am

miasma13 wrote:Man, don't wreck the book. As you have the PDF do the print out,
bind it and wreck to the limit.

Value your books ;)