Meeting of Importance and Sanctuary

Post in-character scenes for Live Action Houses of the Blooded here.

Moderator: Snag

Meeting of Importance and Sanctuary

Postby AramusWulf » Thu May 06, 2010 9:10 pm

((Gonna give this a small whirl because I'm still learning so here goes. Any style either party needs as a result will be discussed when available.))
((This is a "private" conversation between Caliban Ru and Tyv Adrente with Kyenin Steele in attendance.))

Kyenin Steele sits in a dark corner of an upper balcony of Caliban Ru's parlor swathed in shadows. He awaits the arrival of Tyv Adrente. As all good Spymasters do, he waits in the darkness for his missions to come to him. Tyv Adrente is on the run and has come to the Marquis for assistance. So Kyenin Steele waits like the predator, the vulture he is. He awaits the moment to strike and fulfill the contract he has promised to honor from Aban Steele. Tyv Adrente will suffer, as no man has suffered before him.
AramusWulf

Re: Meeting of Importance and Sanctuary

Postby Nihilistic Mind » Thu May 06, 2010 10:44 pm

((moved it to Blood & Tears; also, a couple of things, when is this scene taking place? Before or after the last party? In my mind, Calaban would have been Tyv's first stop after the murder of Aban Steele's wife, which is reflected in the following post. If you have something else in mind for this scene, just let me know and I'll change my post. :) ))

Baron Tyv Adrente rides alone, his coat open and loose, blood and guts flowing freely onto his mare who continues to gallop, unhindered. He rides into the main courtyard of Calaban's palace and up the stairs to the main hall, pushing servants aside as he makes his way up. He stops before stepping on Calaban's newest carpets and bleeds on the smoothed stone of the palace's entrance instead.

"CALABAN! It is TYV ADRENTE! I ask for your Hospitality on this dreadful, black day, if you will grant it!"