Page 1 of 1

ABOUT MASS MURDER, WAGES & TIMING

PostPosted: Wed Jun 22, 2011 5:40 am
by VENENO
Hello!

Clarifying some basic concepts of Mass Murder & Orks , please help me! :oops:

I was wondering what's the outcome of this situation:

An Ork, possessing just the Insubstantial Trait & a Weapon Trait, is attacking several ven, none of them packing magickal weapons (so they cannot damage the Ork if it becomes Insubstantial, per the rules).

The ven's side Leader wins Priviledge, & has the option for first wager.
The player chooses to give a Rank 5 Injury to the Ork.

a)The Ork is dead, dead, dead, period. No chance of retaliation!

b)The Ork uses its' Wager next, to become Insubstantial, thus evading the Injury (but not being able to deal any damage, as per this Trait's rules).




Thanks!
V

Re: ABOUT MASS MURDER, WAGES & TIMING

PostPosted: Wed Jun 22, 2011 10:52 am
by wunderworks
Is it possible for the ork to begin Insubstantial? If so, then it doesn't matter if the ven go first, and if they do, their wagers are probably best used to flee rather than fight. From what I recall, your previous example is correct, as events happen in order of their happening.

Re: ABOUT MASS MURDER, WAGES & TIMING

PostPosted: Wed Jun 22, 2011 2:28 pm
by VENENO
So, I guess you're sayin' option "a" is the correct one, basickally?


Thanks!
V

Re: ABOUT MASS MURDER, WAGES & TIMING

PostPosted: Wed Jun 22, 2011 2:33 pm
by wunderworks
Option Either. :) What works for your game? Maybe someone could make a wager before the fight starts to determine if the ork is insubstantial unless it has already been determined/described. :)

Re: ABOUT MASS MURDER, WAGES & TIMING

PostPosted: Wed Jun 22, 2011 9:16 pm
by VENENO
Hiyas!

So, if no one takes such an action, then it's what option, please?


Thanks!
V

Re: ABOUT MASS MURDER, WAGES & TIMING

PostPosted: Sun Jun 26, 2011 10:40 pm
by Lriot
I'd say that leader deals an injury 5 to the ork, and than, if he's next, ork can turn insubstantial.
Remember that one injury 5 does not kill an ork if he's not a Rank 1 ork.
See errata for orks and injuries: http://www.housesoftheblooded.net/forums/viewtopic.php?p=1148#p1148